Implementation Group

The Research Strategy Implementation Group (RSIG) is responsible for delivering the Research Strategy and reports to the All Wales Chief Pharmacists Committee. The composition of the RSIG is “in development” but has evolved from Steering Committee members and relevant additional invitees. Current members consists of:


  • Dr Sarah Hiom, Cardiff and Vale University Health Board


  • Dr Geraldine McCaffrey, R&D Lead Pharmacist, Betsi Cadwaladr UHB


  • Mrs Margret Allan, Pharmacy Dean, HEIW
  • Mr Jonathan Lloyd Jones, Royal Pharmaceutical Society Wales
  • Mr John Harris, Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board
  • Professor Dyfrig Hughes, Bangor University
  • Mr Mark Ireland, Community Pharmacy Wales
  • Dr Delyth James, Cardiff Metropolitan University
  • Dr Louise Hughes, Cardiff University
  • Prof Gino Martini, Royal Pharmaceutical Society
  • Mrs Michele Sehrawat, Abertawe Bro Morgannwg University Health Board
  • Mr Kevin Smith, All Wales Chief Pharmacists Committee, Powys Teaching Health Board
  • Professor Marjorie Weiss, Cardiff University